| AWARE [SYSTEMS] | Imaging expertise for the Delphi developer | |||||||
![]() |
TIFF and LibTiff Mailing List Archive | |||||||
LibTiff Mailing List
TIFF and LibTiff Mailing List Archive Contact
The TIFF Mailing List Homepage |
Thread2004.01.15 15:40 "Re: http://www.libtiff.org/", by Joris Van Damme> On 15 Jan 2004 at 11:37, Mike Williams wrote: > > For the conspiracy theorists out there, the "libtiff.org > > partnersites" make interesting research with whois. > > keyworddomains.com is also registered to Markus Schnermann, as is > > strumpfhosen.net. I just remembered something... At one time, Google stopped indexing the Kazaa Lite site. Apparently, that was because they received a complaint from Kazaa, about copyright issues. I remember the letter was from a laywer. (They put it on-line for everyone to read.) But that doesn't mean that's even necessary. So I think it should be possible to de-google the hijacked site. That should at least bother this Schnermann, and make it less of a worthwhile activity to him. Joris Van Damme info@awaresystems.be http://www.awaresystems.be |
|||||||